ima
Home  ::  Profile :: Structure
ima
ima

dot LEGAL STATUS
ima

The CONSOREM is an independent non-affiliated structure incorporated under the 3rd part of the law on non-profit companies


dot  BOARD OF DIRECTORS
ima

The board of directors consists of representatives from partner members. It represents the legal entity of the organization and sees that the desired orientations and objectives of the members and partners of the industry are respected and it also sees to the nomination of the representatives of the scientific management committee.


dot  SCIENTIFIC MANAGEMENT COMMITEE
ima

The scientific management committee oversees the scientific program and the operation of the consortium and does the follow-up of research activities. It is composed of one representative per partner member and by the CONSOREM coordinator.


dot  COORDINATOR
ima

CONSOREM's coordinator supervises the activities and sees in the achievement of the objectives defined by the management committee.


dot  CONSOREM RESEARCHERS
ima

The CONSOREM consists of official researchers that join the research teams already established at UQAC and UQAM universities. These researchers carry out the research mandates assigned by the management committee.


dot  MEMBERSHIP CATEGORIES
ima

The corporation consists of four (4) categories of membership, the members of classes A, B, C, and D.

class A - INDUSTRY MEMBER

Will be a member of class A, any moral person working, directly or indirectly, in the industry related to the mineral sector, or any other related industry, which agrees to it, which has paid his annual membership dues and which has been accepted as such by resolution by the board of directors of the corporation.

class B - UNIVERSITI MEMBER

Will be a member of class B, any teaching institution of higher education or any organization duly recognised as such by the Quebec Ministry of Education, which agrees to it and which is accepted as such by resolution of the board of directors of the corporation.

class C - GOVERNMENT MEMBER

Will be a member of class C, any representative of a governmental or paragovernmental agency or of any ministry, provincial or federal, which agrees to it, which wants to bring his collaboration to the corporation and which is accepted as such by the board of directors of the corporation, being understood that the representatives are designated by each of the said agencies, governmental or paragovernmental, and ministries.

class D - ASSOCIATE MEMBER

Will be a member of class D, any person which does not qualify for any of the other membership categories, which wishes to bring his collaboration to the corporation and which will be accepted as such by resolution of the board of directors of the corporation.


dotSTATUS
ima

Has the status of a founding member, the members of classes A, B and C that were present at the time of the first members general assembly. The members that join after the first general assembly are regular members.

ima Accueil
ima
ima

ima
Accueil  ::  À propos :: Structure
ima
ima

dot  STATUT JURIDIQUE
ima

Le CONSOREM est une structure autonome et incorporée selon la 3e partie de la loi des compagnies à  buts non lucratifs.
Il est régi par des règlements généraux qui définissent son fonctionnement, les règles sur les résultats de la corporation et sur la confidentialité.


dot  CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION
ima

Le conseil d'administration comprend des représentants des membres et représente l'entité légale de la corporation. Il voit au respect des orientations souhaitées par les partenaires de l'industrie et à  la nomination des représentants du comité de gestion scientifique.


dot  COMITÉ DE GESTION SCIENTIFIQUE
ima

Le comité de gestion scientifique définit la programmation scientifique, voit au bon fonctionnement du consortium et assure le suivi des activités de recherche. Il est composé d'un représentant de chaque membre.


dot  COORDONNATEUR
ima

Le coodonnateur agit comme superviseur des activités et voit au suivi et à  l'atteinte des objectifs définis par le comité de gestion scientifique.


dot  CHERCHEURS DU CONSOREM
ima

Le CONSOREM est doté de chercheurs attitrés qui se joignent aux équipes de recherche déjà  en place dans les institutions universitaires UQAM et UQAC. Ces chercheurs exécutent des mandats de recherche attribués par le comité de gestion scientifique. Les chercheurs sont répartis également entre les deux universités qui assurent leur intégration au sein de leur structure respective. Ces chercheurs représentent un maillon entre les deux institutions ce qui favorise les liens et les échanges.


dot  CATÉGORIE DE MEMBRES
ima

La corporation comprend quatre (4) catégories de membres, à  savoir, les membres de catégorie A, B, C, et D.

catégorie A - MEMBRE INDUSTRIEL

Sera membre de catégorie A, toute personne morale oeuvrant, directement ou indirectement, dans l'industrie reliée au secteur minéral, ou toute autre industrie connexe, qui y consent, qui a payé sa cotisation annuelle et qui est acceptée comme tel par résolution du conseil d'administration de la corporation.

catégorie B - MEMBRE UNIVERSITAIRE

Sera membre de catégorie B, toute institution d'enseignement supérieur ou tout organisme dûment reconnu à  ce titre par le ministère de l'Éducation du Québec, qui y consent et qui est accepté comme tel par résolution du conseil d'administration de la corporation.

catégorie C - MEMBRE GOUVERNEMENTAL

Sera membre de catégorie C, tout représentant d'organisme gouvernemental, paragouvernemental ou de tout ministère, tant provincial que fédéral, qui y consent, qui désire apporter sa collaboration à  la corporation et qui est accepté comme tel par résolution du conseil d'administration de la corporation, étant entendu que les représentants sont désignés par chacun desdits organismes, paragouvernemental ou tout ministère.

catégorie D - MEMBRE ASSOCIÉ

Sera membre de catégorie D, toute personne ne se qualifiant pas pour les autres catégories de membres, qui désirera apporter sa collaboration à  la corporation et qui sera acceptée comme tel par résolution du conseil d'administration de la corporation.


dot  STATUTS
ima

A le statut de membre fondateur les membres de catégorie A, B et C qui étaient présents au moment de la première assemblée générale des membres. Les membres qui se joignent après la première assemblée générale sont des membres réguliers.